About SSF

The China Newsletter is edited by the Asia Department at Scutum Security First (SSF), an international consulting company specialized in implementing solutions for the protection of human, tangible and intangible assets for large and medium-sized companies. Established in 1995, SSF has been directed since 2008 by General Costedoat, former military governor of Paris.

SSF's Asia Department, led by Laurent Malvezin, provides customized support to meet the complex needs of companies in terms of access to and validation of information on Asian markets :

- Counseling for corporate communication and business unites in China (crisis communication and social programs) ;

- Business coaching on upstream strategies, including understanding political and economic decision-making circuits ;

- Qualification of unstructured and structured information to shed new light on or assess the reliability of prepossessed information ;

- Competitive monitoring to establish organizations and ad hoc arrangements.

The Asia Department publishes two information newsletters : the China Newsletter and the India Newsletter. It is structured around two divisions: the East Asia and China Division and the South Asia Division.

The China Newsletter helps you easily decipher the challenges China presents. It provides a summary of news highlights selected by our experts for their importance in China’s political, economic and industrial landscapes. Its aim is to offer additional keys to understanding and new avenues for thought for your plans for development in China.


For more information on SSF: www.securite-sf.com

A propos de SSF

La Lettre de Chine est éditée par le Département Asie de Scutum Security First (SSF), une société de conseil à l’international, spécialisée dans la mise en place de solutions protection du patrimoine humain, matériel et immatériel des grandes et moyennes sociétés. Fondée en 1995, SSF est dirigée depuis 2008 par le Général Costedoat, ancien gouverneur militaire de Paris.

Le Département Asie de SSF, piloté par Laurent Malvezin, propose des accompagnements sur mesure pour répondre aux besoins complexes des entreprises en matière d’accès et de validation de l’information sur les marchés asiatiques :

- Conseil en communication corporate et des Business Units en Chine (communication de crise et programmes sociaux) ;

- Accompagnement en stratégie amont, notamment sur la compréhension des circuits de décision politique et économique ;

- Qualification de l’information non structurée et structurée, pour apporter un éclairage nouveau, ou évaluer la fiabilité des informations déjà en possession ;

- Monitoring concurrentiel, pour mettre en place les organisations et dispositifs ad hoc.

Le Département Asie publie deux lettres d’information : La Lettre de Chine et les Lettres Indiennes. Il est structuré autour de deux pôles : Asie de l’Est-Chine, et Asie Méridionale.

La Lettre de Chine vous permet de décrypter plus facilement les enjeux posés par ce pays. Elle présente une synthèse des faits saillants, sélectionnés par nos experts pour leur importance dans le paysage politique, économique, et industriel chinois. Son objectif est de vous apporter des clés supplémentaires de compréhension et des pistes nouvelles de réflexion dans vos projets en direction du monde chinois.


Pour plus d'informations sur SSF : www.securite-sf.com